[0.7.81] Industry tracker

Any Player that finds something ingame that doesn't do what it should can post information about the problem here.
Guests allowed to post.

Server Development

Posts: 236

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 3:08 pm

Post Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:02 pm

[0.7.81] Industry tracker

Creating a new topic to keep track of the bugs, related to industry (manufacturing, research, copying, invention).

Did a thorough testing of current industry functions.
Here are the current results:

Manufacturing - operational. Tested functions was Job start, Delivering, Aborting.
- Job starts as per normal - sets the correct time for both job and assembly line it uses.
- Delivering puts the specified amount of items in the hangar.
- Aborting the task removes it from the jobs list, returns a blueprint, does not return the materials.
So, as a conclusion - manufacturing's fine. There are just a couple notes that will go to the other parts of report.

Copying - functional, a bit bugged.
As blueprints unpacking is not yet functional, there are a few glitches that does not really break the functionality, but look weird.
- 1/1 copy run returns...an actual copy! I mean - you can't see the stats, but icon in item info window gets loaded, and it indeed shown as a copy.
- multiple runs/1 copy returns 1 copy with specified amount of runs.
- 1 run/multiple copies - returns the specified amount of 1-run copies. Problem is - they get stacked, so that leads us to a little sub-test:
- Manufacturing multiple stacked BPC's - If stack was used for manufacturing start, system will subtract the run from EVERY blueprint in that stack. It means, that if you have dozen of 1-run BPC's, you start a 1-run job using them, ALL 10 BPC's will get nullified in process.
- Manufacturing the depleted copy - if copy have no runs left, client will give a "The job cannot be created as the blueprint does not have enough production runs left." pop-up.
- Manufacturing, selecting more runs that copy have - same alert pop-up
- Manufacturing using single-run copy - seems to work. It only glitched once for me - after i installed the job with that BPC, "Get Jobs" button was returning me the empty window. Server had the following client stack trace:
  Code:
15:23:47 W Client::BeanCount: (BeanCount/alert) BeanCount error reporting and handling is not implemented yet.
EXCEPTION #21 logged at  09/01/2015 15:23:46 Unhandled exception in <TaskletExt object at 32235920, abps=1001, ctxt='<NO CONTEXT>^<bound method Button.OnClick of uicls.Button object at (snip)ff5e370, name=button, destroyed=False>>'>
Caught at:
/common/lib/bluepy.py(98) CallWrapper
Thrown at:
/common/lib/bluepy.py(86) CallWrapper
/../carbon/client/script/ui/control/buttons.py(247) OnClick
/client/script/ui/shared/manufacturing.py(1908) LoadJobs
/../carbon/common/script/sys/cfg.py(1215) Get
        self = <Instance of Recordset.InvType>
                       Key column: typeID, Cache entries: 18710
                       Field names: typeID, groupID, typeName, description, graphicID, radius, mass, volume, capacity, portionSize, raceID, basePrice, published, marketGroupID, chanceOfDuplicating, soundID, iconID, dataID, typeNameID, descriptionID, copyTypeID
        key = None
        flush = 0
TypeError: int() argument must be a string or a number, not 'NoneType'
Thread Locals:  session was <Session: (sid:76554782698568293, clientID:0, mutating:0, locationid:60010927, corprole:0x0, userid:2, languageID:EN, role:0x62f8000280c41000L, charid:140000000, address:10.0.2.2:64574, userType:1, sessionType:5, regionid:10000032, constellationid:20000400, corpid:1000115, stationid:60010927, stationid2:60010927, worldspaceid:60010927, solarsystemid2:30002736, hqID:60011566, rolesAtAll:0x0, rolesAtHQ:0x0, rolesAtBase:0x0, rolesAtOther:0x0, genderID:1, corpAccountKey:1000)>

EXCEPTION END

When delivered, system will return the goods AND the copy. Empty copy, with no runs left, so i just had to trash it.
- Manufacturing, using multi-run copy - in this case, system will subtract the specified runs amount from the overall number. If i have a 3-run copy and i start a 1-run job, system will return 1-run amount of goods and 2-run BPC.

Research - functional, a bit bugged.
Again, due to missing un-packing feature of BP's, it's not crashing the logic, but bugged.
- Research start/delivery/abortion works as per normal.
- Blueprint, indeed, gets it's attributes changed. The problem is - if you stack a researched BP with un-researched one, it seems like BOTH will bestow the same attributes (in my case it was 2 researched BPO's).

Invention - Not coded.
Dead-block is in place - any attempt to start the invention job will result in "The activity requested is not supported." alert pop-up.



So, as a conclusion:
The biggest issue in industry now is a stackable blueprints. In 2 cases of 4, it makes a dupe possible (ME/PE levels for the whole stack and turning a copy into original). In the rest it just causes a bit of a stir, without breaking much of mechanics.
Not the highest-priority issue to work on, but we'll need to put it in the list.

That's pretty much it.
Comments and observations are welcome.
Cheers!

Misc Development

Posts: 44

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:27 pm

Post Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:41 pm

Re: [0.7.81] Industry tracker

I plan on getting on later. I'll definitely take a deeper look into the industry and see if I can't find any more bugs.

Server Development

Posts: 578

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 6:47 pm

Post Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:23 am

Re: [0.7.81] Industry tracker

very nice report.
i knew there were checks working, and msgs send on failure, but not sure how many and what.
i knew making a copy would return a copy, but havent tried much else with copying.
that error shows it's looking in the cache for something dealing with that job...which i dont know if it should or not. there's much funkyness with the cache
iv'e removed the hacked code from research, and replace it with real, correct code. i knew it worked, but never tried stacking. never even crossed my mind.
invention - no code at all. i did know there was a msg about it.
there were a few other things that i didnt know about, havent tested, and havent looked thru yet, but cant think of them offhand.

i'll put stackable bp's on list.
cheers

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron